Old Dual Blooded Sorcerer
Archetypes of Power

Blessed are those born with magical blood. And those who are born with two magical ancestors are a curse to their enemies.

Skills: The dual-blooded sorcerer does not gain the Appraise skill.

Casting: The dual-blooded sorcerer may combine spheres and talents to create magical effects. The dual-blooded sorcerer is considered a High-Caster and uses Charisma as his casting ability modifier. (Note: All casters gain 2 bonus talents and may select a casting tradition the first time they gain the casting class feature.)

This replaces the spells class feature, and the Eschew Materials bonus feat.

Spell Pool: The dual-blooded sorcerer gains a small reservoir of energy he can call on to create truly wondrous effects, called a spell pool. This pool contains a number of spell points equal to his level + his Charisma modifier (minimum 1). This pool replenishes once per day after roughly 8 hours of rest.

Sorcerous Blood: The dual-blooded sorcerer gains 1 additional spell point for every even-numbered sorcerer level gained.

This replaces all bloodline spells.

Magic Talents: A dual-blooded sorcerer gains one magic talent every level.

Diverse Heritage: The dual-blooded sorcerer may choose a second sorcerer bloodline. He receives the bonus class skill, bloodline arcana, and bloodline powers of both bloodlines, and when choosing his bloodline feats may choose from either list. Bonuses from different bloodline arcanas do not stack with each other.

A dual-blooded sorcerer may always choose to replace one or both of his bloodline arcana with a bonus magical talent. Similarly, individual bloodline powers may be exchanged for spell points if the GM rules they can not be translated to the Spheres of Power system. The bloodline powers at first level may be traded for 1 spell point each, and later bloodline powers may be traded for 2 spell points per power. If the dual-blooded sorcerer takes levels in another class with one his bloodlines, his levels in that class stack with his levels in this class for purposes of that bloodline, but not for both.

This modifies bloodline. The dual-blooded sorcerer may choose wildblooded bloodlines in place of one or both of his bloodlines normally.

Mystic Heritage (Ex): If a bloodline ability has a limited number of uses or rounds of use per day, the dual-blooded sorcerer may spend a spell point and meditate as a full-round action to regain one use of that ability.

United Heritage (Ex): Whenever the dual-blooded sorcerer uses the 1st level ability granted by either of his bloodlines, he may use the 1st level ability granted by the other bloodline as a free action once that turn, provided that ability can be used as a standard action. If both abilities require an attack roll, he may trigger the second ability in response to the first ability hitting, and have both effects hit the same target, provided it is within range. If the first ability gives the dual-blooded sorcerer an attack ability (such as claws), then one strike that round may trigger a use of their second bloodline ability.

This website uses cookies. See the Legal & OGL page for important information. Any material NOT covered by the Open Game License Version 1.0a is covered by the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License.